Tax Collector

COVID-19 Update:

Livingston municipal offices are now open to the public. However, items for the Tax Collector’s Office can still be mailed to Livingston Town Hall, 357 S. Livingston Avenue, or left in the drop-off box located near the curb by the Tax Collector’s office entrance to the building. Residents are encouraged to make online tax payments.

Real Estate Taxes

2020 Tax Rate and Grace Period

The certified tax rate for 2020 is $2.271 per $100 of assessed value. 

Online Payment Options

Tax and Utility Lookup

Please note that there are currently two different lookup links:

Tax Bills and Payment Due Dates

The Township of Livingston mails out tax bills once during the year. The estimated 3rd quarter tax bills are mailed either at the end of June or in July.

Payments are due quarterly as noted:

QuarterDue Date
1st quarter February 1
2nd quarterMay 1
3rd quarterAugust 1
4th quarterNovember 1

There is a ten-day grace period for each quarter. The grace period ends on the tenth day of the month that the tax payment is due. If the tenth day falls on a weekend or a holiday, the grace period is automatically extended to the next business day.