Open Space Trust Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 8 - 10 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Held virtually via Zoom until further notice

Meeting Dates (2020)

  • Thursday, January 21, 2021
  • Thursday, February 18, 2021
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021
  • Thursday, June 17, 2021
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Thursday, August 19, 2021
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021

Members

  • Art Altman - Chairperson
  • Alan Glazer - Vice Chairperson
  • Al Anthony
  • Christopher Bickel
  • Russell Jones
  • Vineeta Khanna
  • Walter LeVine
  • Michael Rieber

Mission Statement

The mission of the Township’s Open Space Trust Committee is to investigate available properties in Livingston and make recommendations to the Township Council on the advisability of having the Trust purchase those properties for Open Space preservation or for conservation, recreation, or permanent preservation.

Powers & Duties

The Open Space Trust Committee shall initially prepare a report recommending the acquisition of specified lands in fee, the acquisition of specified easements and/or the acquisition of development rights to specified lands. The report shall prioritize the acquisitions recommended.

The Township Council, after reviewing the report, shall determine which properties, easements or development rights should be pursued. After selection of the lands, easements or development rights, the Township may acquire by gift, purchase or by eminent domain proceedings the identified lands, easements or development rights within the financial constraints established by the Township Council.