Open Space Trust Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 8 - 10 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Held virtually via Zoom until further notice

Meeting Dates (2022)

  • Thursday, February 16, 2023
  • Thursday, March 16, 2023
  • Thursday, April 20, 2023
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023
  • Thursday, June 15, 2023
  • Thursday, July 20, 2023
  • Thursday, August 17, 2023
  • Thursday, September 21, 2023
  • Thursday, October 19, 2023
  • Thursday, November 16, 2023
  • Thursday, December 21, 2023

Chairperson

  • Art Altman

Zoom Meeting Access

Go to: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/78936611504?pwd=IzwzHj9e3EIL_6VTmBfdkwvxTfOWAp.1

Meeting ID: 789 3661 1504

Passcode: 8jU5Px

Mission Statement

The mission of the Township’s Open Space Trust Committee is to investigate available properties in Livingston and make recommendations to the Township Council on the advisability of having the Trust purchase those properties for Open Space preservation or for conservation, recreation, or permanent preservation.

Powers & Duties

The Open Space Trust Committee shall initially prepare a report recommending the acquisition of specified lands in fee, the acquisition of specified easements and/or the acquisition of development rights to specified lands. The report shall prioritize the acquisitions recommended.

The Township Council, after reviewing the report, shall determine which properties, easements or development rights should be pursued. After selection of the lands, easements or development rights, the Township may acquire by gift, purchase or by eminent domain proceedings the identified lands, easements or development rights within the financial constraints established by the Township Council.